Monday, April 2, 2018

Cover Reveal: 'The Empire Of Ashes' (The Draconis Memoria) By Anthony Ryan Gets A Makeover

Three months from now we will finally have in our hands the final book in Anthony Ryan's sophomore series, The Draconis Memoria. Will this finale be satisfying or will it suffer the fate of The Queen of Fire, the finale book in the author's debut series, which didn't really meet my epic expectations but a good story all the same.

But before that comes we do have here the official cover of The Empire of Ashes and its nothing like you've expected. The art for the official cover was crafted by Leesha Hannigan. As you can see the final result is a drastic change from the covers of the first two book in the series that is because artist Larry Rostant used to do the art. To somehow maintain the continuity of the cover design we have Judith Lagerman and the Ace/Roc graphics team to thank for. that.

Check out the cover of The Empire of Ashes by Anthony Ryan.

The Empire of Ashes by Anthony Ryan

Here is the official cover for the UK edition, courtesy of artist Jeff Read, who took over from artist Jaime Jones since the second book, The Legion of Flame.

The Empire of Ashes (UK Edition) by Anthony Ryan


The third book of epic conflicts and arcane intrigue in New York Times bestselling author Anthony Ryan's Draconis Memoria series.

For hundreds of years, the Ironship Trading Syndicate was fueled by drake blood--and protected by the Blood-blessed, those few who could drink it and wield fearsome powers. But now the very thing that sustained the corporate world threatens to destroy it.

A drake of unimaginable power has risen, and it commands an army of both beasts and men. Rogue Blood-blessed Claydon Torcreek, Syndicate agent Lizanne Lethridge, and Ironship captain Corrick Hilemore, spread to disparate corners of the world, must rely upon the new powers and knowledge they have gained at great price to halt its forces--or face the end of all they know.

The Empire of Ashes by Anthony Ryan will be released on July 3, 2018.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

#CoverReveal 'Dragonwatch: Wrath Of The Dragon King' By Brandon Mull, A Fablehaven Adventure

Now that author Brandon Mull has finished with the Five Kingdoms series, Dragonwatch series fans should rejoice. This fantastic continuation to the Fablehaven adventures pushes with a second installment in a projected five-book series.

Titled Dragonwatch: Wrath of the Dragon King, this second book graces us with an official cover. All I can say is it is one of the most beautiful covers in this tied-in series yet. That make me even more excited and wish its release date is any sooner.

Check out the cover of Dragonwatch: Wrath of the Dragon King by Brandon Mull.

Dragonwatch: Wrath of the Dragon King by Brandon Mull


War has come to the dragon sanctuaries of the world, and nowhere is the danger more intense than at Wyrmroost. After a humiliating defeat at the hands of Kendra and Seth, Celebrant, King of Dragons, prepares to unleash his fury and take control of his native preserve. Armed with information from a new ally Ronodin, the dark unicorn Celebrant seeks a legendary talisman the dominion stone.

However, the powerful stone is protected by a cursed castle. Upon entering the castle fortress, an unyielding power strips all magical beings of their power and forces Celebrant to take his human avatar form. Kendra and Seth must enter the cursed castle as well. The race is on. Will the two young caretakers rally enough support from the creatures of Wyrmroost against the greatest threat the magical community has faced in ages? Can they foil Celebrant's plan and beat him to the mighty dominion stone? Or will all hope be shattered by the wrath of the Dragon King?

Dragonwatch: Wrath of the Dragon King by Brandon Mull will be released on October 1, 2018.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Gorgeous Cover Of 'An Absolutely Remarkable Thing' By Hank Green Is Finally Out

The one-half of the VlogBrothers channel, specifically Hank Green, is releasing his debut YA novel! We all love the books written by John Green (the other half) of the said Vlog channel, but it is about time that we celebrate Hank Green's writing as well.

It was months ago that we heard of Hank writing his Young Adult novel. Since then I have preordered it and have been eagerly awaiting for the official art cover. I get excited about book covers -- and that is despite the adage "Do not judge a book by its cover." They need appreciation as well, AFAIC.

Check out the cover of An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green.

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green

And you can see the video announcement from the author himself here.


In his much-anticipated debut novel, Hank Green--cocreator of Crash Course, Vlogbrothers, and SciShow--spins a sweeping, cinematic tale about a young woman who becomes an overnight celebrity before realizing she's part of something bigger, and stranger, than anyone could have possibly imagined.

The Carls just appeared. Coming home from work at three a.m., twenty-three-year-old April May stumbles across a giant sculpture. Delighted by its appearance and craftsmanship--like a ten-foot-tall Transformer wearing a suit of samurai armor--April and her friend Andy make a video with it, which Andy uploads to YouTube. The next day April wakes up to a viral video and a new life. News quickly spreads that there are Carls in dozens of cities around the world--everywhere from Beijing to Buenos Aires--and April, as their first documentarian, finds herself at the center of an intense international media spotlight.

Now April has to deal with the pressure on her relationships, her identity, and her safety that this new position brings, all while being on the front lines of the quest to find out not just what the Carls are, but what they want from us.

Compulsively entertaining and powerfully relevant, An Absolutely Remarkable Thing grapples with big themes, including how the social internet is changing fame, rhetoric, and radicalization; how our culture deals with fear and uncertainty; and how vilification and adoration spring from the same dehumanization that follows a life in the public eye.

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green will be released on September 25, 2018.