Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Realm Breaker Book 2: 'Blade Breaker' By Victoria Aveyard Gets Official Cover

As usual, grit and blood continue to flow on the covers of Victoria Aveyard's books. The second book in the Realm Breaker series, called Blade Breaker, is no exception as we see in this new cover reveal. In real life, I get a little faint and anxious if I see blood, but this is the only sight of blood that makes me excited because it means another complex and layered story is about to be unleashed to the world.

I have never been this excited for another blood curling tale since beginning of the pandemic. It may seem inappropriate where the rest of the world suffers and here I am pining over for the Blade Breaker to be released soon. I only get to have few consolations in these troubled times, so I hope you'll forgive me.

Check out the official cover of Blade Breaker by Victoria Aveyard.

Blade Breaker by Victoria Aveyard

Synopsis

In the sequel to Victoria Aveyard’s instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, a divided world must rally, an unstoppable enemy must be defeated, and the fate of the world rests on a blade’s edge.

Andry, a former squire, continues to fight for hope amid blood and chaos.

Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken oath.

Sorasa, an outcast assassin, faces her past when it returns with sharpened teeth.

Valtik, an old sorceress, summons a mighty power.

And Corayne, a pirate’s daughter with an ancient magic in her blood, steps closer to becoming the hero she’s destined to be.

Together they must assemble an army to face Queen Erida and Taristan’s wicked forces. But something deadly waits in the shadows, something that might consume the world before there’s any hope for victory.

The sequel to the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker features breathless action, deadly twists, and gripping magic, making it perfect for fans of Garth Nix and J. R. R. Tolkien.


Blade Breaker by Victoria Aveyard will be released on June 28, 2022.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

#NewSeries Glass Immortals Book 1: 'In The Shadow Of Lightning' By Brian McClellan

Brian McClellan is back with a new epic series called Glass Immortals. The first book in this new series is titled In the Shadow of Lightning and it will be released in the middle of next year. The book's official cover has been unveiled for your consideration. You can pre-order it now in the online book sellers of your choice.

Check out the official cover of In the Shadow of Lightning by Brian McClellan.

In the Shadow of Lightning by Brian McClellan

Synopsis

From Brian McClellan, author of The Powder Mage, comes In the Shadow of Lightning, a brand-new epic fantasy where magic is a finite resource―and it’s running out.

Demir Grappo is an outcast―he fled a life of wealth and power, abandoning his responsibilities as a general, a governor, and a son. Now he will live out his days as a grifter, rootless, and alone. But when his mother is brutally murdered, Demir must return from exile to claim his seat at the head of the family and uncover the truth that got her killed: the very power that keeps civilization turning, godglass, is running out.

Now, Demir must find allies, old friends and rivals alike, confront the powerful guild-families who are only interested in making the most of the scraps left at the table and uncover the invisible hand that threatens the Empire. A war is coming, a war unlike any other. And Demir and his ragtag group of outcasts are the only thing that stands in the way of the end of life as the world knows it.


In the Shadow of Lightning by Brian McClellan will be released on June 21, 2022.

Monday, November 22, 2021

Official Cover Of 'The Omega Factor' By Steve Berry

It pains me to say that despite my regular looking-into the books by Steve Berry I failed to see the official cover of The Omega Factor when it was unveiled weeks ago. But you know what they say, better late than never, right? Right?

Check out the official cover of The Omega Factor by Steve Berry.

The Omega Factor by Steve Berry

Synopsis

The Ghent Altarpiece is the most violated work of art in the world. Thirteen times it has been vandalized, dismantled, or stolen. Why?

What secrets does it hold?

Enter UNESCO investigator, Nicholas Lee, who works for the United Nations’ Cultural Liaison and Investigative Office (CLIO). Nick’s job is to protect the world’s cultural artifacts—including countless lesser-known objects and national treasures.

When Nick travels to Belgium for a visit with a woman from his past, he unwittingly stumbles on the trail of the twelfth panel for the Ghent Altarpiece, stolen in 1934 under cover of night and never seen since. Soon Nick is plunged into a bitter conflict, one that has been simmering for nearly two thousand years. On one side is the Maidens of Saint-Michael, les Vautours, Vultures, a secret order of nuns and the guardians of a great truth. Pitted against them is the Vatican, which has wanted for centuries to both find and possess what the nuns guard. Because of Nick the maidens have finally been exposed, their secret placed in dire jeopardy—a vulnerability that the Vatican swiftly moves to exploit utilizing an ambitious cardinal and a corrupt archbishop, both with agendas of their own.

From the tranquil canals of Ghent, to the towering bastions of Carcassonne, and finally into an ancient abbey high in the French Pyrenees, Nick Lee must confront a modern-day religious crusade intent on eliminating a shocking truth from humanity’s past. Success or failure—life and death—all turn on the Omega Factor.


The Omega Factor by Steve Berry will be released on June 7, 2022.