Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Pittacus Lore Continues Lorien Legacies With 'The Revenge of Seven' (Book 5), Plus Official Cover

A death of a lover, especially if it's caused by another, will brew a vengeful nature in you. That's human nature and I am even surprised that Loriens are very much similar with us. This is the main and central theme of the next book -- the fifth -- in the Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore.

In about five months, we will enjoy the much awaited sequel to The Fall of Five and the second to the last book in the series. As usual, the cover isn't revealed yet, and if ever their is one, it is kept under lock and key inside a high security vault, if you ask me. Can't we have it already?

Updated: Here is the official cover of The Revenge of Seven by Pittacus Lore. Would you agree that it's a surprise the North American cover was unveiled before it's UK counterpart?

The Revenge of Seven cover


The worst was supposed to be over. We were reunited after a decade apart. We were discovering the truth about our past. We were training and getting stronger every day. We were even happy. . . .

We never imagined the Mogadorians could turn one of our own against us. We were fools for trusting Five. And now Eight is lost forever. I would do anything to bring him back, but that's impossible. Instead, I will do whatever it takes to destroy every last one of them.

I've spent my entire life hiding from them, and they've stolen everything away from me. But that stops now. We're going to take the battle to them. We have a new ally who knows their weaknesses. And I finally have the power to fight back.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
Number Three in Kenya.
And Number Eight in Florida.
They killed them all.

I am Number Seven.

I will make them pay.

Alternate Synopsis

The fifth and penultimate book in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! The Garde have suffered an unbearable loss. Number Five has betrayed them. Eight is gone forever. Ella has been kidnapped. The others are now scattered.

In Chicago, John makes the unlikeliest of allies: Adam, a Mogadorian who turned his back on his people. He has invaluable information about Mog technology, battle strategies, and weaknesses. Most important, he knows where to hit them: their command base near Washington, DC. During the assault, however, John and Adam learn the unimaginable truth: it is too late. The Mogadorians have commenced their ultimate invasion plans.

With a front-row seat to the impending invasion, Ella finds herself in the hands of the enemy. For some reason she's more valuable to them alive, and they'll stop at nothing to turn her.

Meanwhile, Six, Nine, and Marina make their way through the Florida Everglades, hot on the trail of the traitorous Five. With the development of a new Legacy, Marina finally has the power to fight back—if her thirst for revenge doesn't consume her first.

The Garde are broken and divided once again, but they will not be defeated. As long as one still stands, the battle for Earth's survival is not lost.

The Revenge of Seven by Pittacus Lore will hit bookshelves on August 26, 2014. But before that the international paperback edition of The Fall of Five will come out July 22, 2014.