Friday, March 28, 2014

Cover, Track Listing And Other Details Of Ghost Stories Album, Next From Coldplay

Don't be surprised when Gwyneth Paltrow and Chris Martin split, because that is what some have ultimately gleaned from the latter's band latest single, Magic, from their upcoming sixth studio album. The said album is known to all as Ghost Stories. It's been three years since the band released Mylo Xyloto.

The band has released, so far, the first and second singles -- the second and fifth track from the album, respectively -- which you can listen to below. The official cover and track listing has also been released, with title suggesting extra marital affairs, failing relationships and break-up. So sad...

Check out the cover of Ghost Stories by Coldplay.

Ghost Stories by Coldplay

Official track listing of Ghost Stories:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another's Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full of Stars
9. O

Deluxe edition also include:

All Your Friends"
11. Ghost Story
12. O (Part 2/Reprise)

You can listen to the first single from the album Ghost Stories called Magic, and listen carefully to what I mean in the first paragraph.

Andd here's another entitled Midnight.

Ghost Stories by Coldplay will be released on May 19, 2014. The album is to be released by Parlophone and Atlantic Records (formerly the band is under Capitol Records for North American release) in their own respective regions. Among the producers of the songs in the album are Jonny Buckland, Guy Berryman, Will Champion, Paul Epworth, Daniel Green, Jon Hopkins, Chris Martin, and Rik Simpson. The album was recorder at The Bakery and The Beehive in the duration of 2012 to 2014.

You can now pre-order the album at iTunes.