Friday, August 3, 2012

Septimus Heap #7: Fyre by Angie Sage Coming Out Next Year

Septimus Heap

The seventh and last book about The Seventh Son of The Seventh Son is revealed. Angie Sage was pleased to announce that the last Septimus Heap book will be out on April 16, 2013. And it is called Septimus Heap: Fyre. Hopefully, all the loose ends that the previous books have presented will be tackled here. I don't really need a cliff hanger for an ending.

Also, Angie Sage will be releasing The Dark Toad, a digital canon of the Septimus Heap mythology. This is certainly for readers who can't get enough of the series. The Dark Toad is a novella or story that took place in between the events of Magyk and Flyte. It will be about Dom Daniel and a plan that has something to do with the Port Witch Coven. And Septimus Heap will have to aid his master in this conquest that will eventually unfold the story of Flyte.

Following the format of the previous books' cover art, here is Septimus Heap: Fyre by Angie Sage:

Septimus Heap: Fyre

Great action scenes, quirky characters, and laugh-out-loud lines have mesmerized readers of the Magyk series for six books. The seventh and final book is a fantastic send-off for Sep, Marcia, Jenna, and the rest of the Magykal gang.

Now that Septimus, Jenna, and Beetle are fourteen years old, they have assumed larger roles in their Magykal world. Beetle has become the Chief Hermetic Scribe of the Manuscriptorium and Jenna is waiting to be crowned Queen, but Septimus is still battling the remnants of the Dark Domaine, which will remain until the power of the evil Two-Faced Ring is destroyed forever. To accomplish that, the ancient Alchemie Fyre must be relit—a task that sends Septimus to the very origins of Magyk and Physik, testing both his skills, and his loyalties to ExtraOrdinary Wizard, Marcia Overstrand, and Alchemist Marcellus Pye.

In a journey that encapsulates the entire Septimus Heap series, Septimus will continue to discover the truth of who he is and expand upon his Magykal power and skills. Septimus Heap, Book Seven: Fyre weaves together every singular character from the entire series and incorporates many of the Magykal places from each book. Written with Angie Sage’s distinctive humor and heart, Fyre is the grand finale that celebrates the greatest Magyk of all: When the Fyre inside is kindled and when the Time is Right, anything is possible.

Here are the other books from the series:

On another note Angie Sage has also hinted that a new trilogy is on the way. Read what she has to say on her latest blog.

"Sunshine all the way… it’s great!

"I have very nearly finished The Darke Toad now, just one more chapter to go. Then I am going to get back to writing the third chapter of what I hope will be the new trilogy and send it off to my editor. And hope she likes it!"