Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Presenting The Official Cover Of Seven Wonders Book 4: The Curse Of The King By Peter Lerangis

My heart almost leaped out my body when I finally saw it. The official cover of the fourth Seven Wonders book by Peter Lerangis has been unvield. The Curse of the King will have a golden color palette, featuring the main characters and the great Statue of Zeus.

I was of course mistaken of my prediction that it will focus on the pyramid (I thought the title refers to King Tut!). The statue's appearance in the book is, of course, confirmed by the synopsis, which has been revealed as well.

Check out the official cover of Seven Wonders Book 4: The Curse of the King by Peter Lerangis.

Seven Wonders Book 4: The Curse of the King by Peter Lerangis

Don't you love this majestic cover? I just can't wait until this book's release so I can finally place it together with my other books in the series.


Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders!

The Curse of the King is the fourth book in a seven-book series by master storyteller Peter Lerangis. This sequel to The Tomb of Shadows, Lost in Babylon, and The Colossus Rises chronicles the adventures of Jack McKinley and his friends as they face their greatest challenge yet—the long-lost Statue of Zeus. In their struggle to undo what's been done and unlock the secrets of this Wonder of the Ancient World, our heroes must confront gods, relive old battles, and face down their own destiny to save themselves—and the world—from destruction.

Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, praised Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises as "a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. Young readers will love this story. I can't wait to see what's next in the Seven Wonders series!"

Seven Wonders Book 4: The Curse of the King by Peter Lerangis will be available on March 3, 2015.

Seven Wonders Journal #3: The Key

Details of the third Seven Wonders Journal, The Key, has been revealed as well.


Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella.

Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime. For them, every day is another desperate death-defying adventure until they stumble upon the key that may lead to the greatest treasure ever. But to take home this magical orb, they must first battle their way out of the Tomb of Shadows.

With crucial historical details and plenty of backstory surprises, this is a perfect addition to the library of new and continuing fans of Seven Wonders, the epic adventure series by Peter Lerangis, author of three stories in the 39 Clues series.

This short story will be released 1 month before the The Curse of the King, specifically on February 10, 2015.