Thursday, October 29, 2015

Charlaine Harris Returns To Midnight, Texas With New Novel 'Night Shift'

The next installment of Midnight, Texas series by Charlaine Harris is coming! Next year, Night Shift, the third book in the lot, continues the dark and harrowing tales of residents and visitors of such place.

Enjoy another hair-raising episode that only author Charlaine Harris could spin up. Let the things that go plop plop in the dark tickle you imagination and then wait up for the next installment once again when we are done... because we simply can't get enough of these stories.

Check out the cover of Night Shift by Charlaine Harris.

Night Shift by Charlaine Harris

And here is the equally beautiful cover for the UK edition.

Night Shift by Charlaine Harris (UK Edition)


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—“the Mark Twain of things that live under your bed” (Houston Press) — comes a new novel of Midnight, Texas, the town where some secrets will never see the light of day...

At Midnight’s local pawnshop, weapons are flying off the shelves—only to be used in sudden and dramatic suicides right at the main crossroads in town.

Who better to figure out why blood is being spilled than the vampire Lemuel, who, while translating mysterious texts, discovers what makes Midnight the town it is. There’s a reason why witches and werewolves, killers and psychics, have been drawn to this place.

And now they must come together to stop the bloodshed in the heart of Midnight. For if all hell breaks loose—which just might happen—it will put the secretive town on the map, where no one wants it to be...

Night Shift by Charlaine Harris will be released on May 3, 2016.