Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Music From Game of Thrones Season 3 By Ramin Djawadi Released, Listen To "For The Realm" Acoustic Guitar

While the world was devastated by the fate of our favorite Stark characters in the Red Wedding, I was eagerly waiting for the release of this season's soundtrack. Game of Thrones Season 3 (Music from the HBO Series) was released today, June 4, 2013.

This 19-track album that compiles some of the most choicest songs from the TV series is composed by Ramin Djawadi, same composer who brought us the sometimes lively and sometimes heart-wrenching scores from the previous two seasons, as well as the scores in Iron Man, Prison Break and Person of Interest.

Check out the details of Game of Thrones Season 3 (Music from the HBO Series).

Game of Thrones Season 3 (Music from the HBO Series)
1. Main Title
2. A Lannister Always Pays His Debts
3. Dracarys
4. I Paid The Iron Price
5. Chaos Is A Ladder
6. Dark Wings, Dark Words
7. You Know Nothing
8. Wall Of Ice
9. Kingslayer
10. I Have To Go North
11. White Walkers
12. It's Always Summer Under the Sea
13. Reek
14. The Bear and the Maiden Fair
15. The Night Is Dark
16. The Lannisters Send Their Regards
17. Heir To Winterfell
18. Mhysa
19. For The Realm

While you're at it why not listen to this guitar rendition of the iconic Game of Thrones opening theme , this time entitled For The Realm.

The year-long wait for the next season is upon us and the anticipation wuldd certainly kill most fans. Thankfully I have this soundtrack to keep me company throughout that almost lifeless moment of waiting...