Tuesday, March 12, 2013

The Underland Chronicles By Suzanne Collins, Author Of The Hunger Games Trilogy, Gets Some Fantastic New Covers

The Underland Chronicles
The five books in The Underland Chronicles, an old series from The Hunger Games author Suzanne Collins, are getting a make over with a new set of cover art and designs. For those of you who haven't heard of the series, now is the time to save up some money till the new editions are to be released.

The Underland Chronicles, which is intended for a much younger readership compared to The Hunger Games, revolves around the rousing discovery by Gregor about an underground city ruled by select and gigantic fauna such as rats, bats, and some species of crawly insects.

See these attractively and OCD-inducing new cover art and designs of The Underland Chronicles:

The Underland Chronicles Book 1:
Gregor the Overlander

The Underland Chronicles Book 2:
Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane

The Underland Chronicles Book 3:
Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods

The Underland Chronicles Book 4:
Gregor and the Marks of Secret

The Underland Chronicles Book 5:
Gregor and the Code of Claw
If only I don't already have copies of these books, then I would be more than willing to buy them. Unfortunately, I already have copies of these books even before The Hunger Games came to existence, which is really a fall down since the covers of the old edition could not  really satisfy my OCD tendencies, unlike this new set.

This new set will be available this summer and to be republished by Scholastic.