Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Guardian Of The Galaxy Reveals First Official Photo And Plot Synopsis

The next big thing from Marvel Studios is slowly inching its way to the public. In the hope to follow the success of The Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy will bring the greatest heroes together to defend the world from never-ending list of the evils and villains that riddled it.

Directed and written by James Gunn, Guardians of the Galaxy brings together the talents of Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Lee Pace, Michael Rooker, Karen Gillan, Djimon Hounsou, Benicio del Toro, John C. Reilly, Glenn Close, Bradley Cooper, and the recently confirmed Vin Diesel. The movie is once again produced by Kevin Feige.

Check out this fantastic new official photo from Guardians of the Galaxy, featuring the five main heroes of the movie.

Guardians of the Galaxy

We could compare it with this equally fantastic concept art and notice the differing (or fight stance) shadows at the background.


From Marvel, the studio that brought you the global blockbuster franchises of Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and The Avengers, comes a new team – the Guardians of the Galaxy. An action-packed epic space adventure, Marvel’s ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ expands the Marvel Cinematic Universe into the cosmos, where brash adventurer Peter Quill finds himself the object of an unrelenting bounty hunt after stealing a mysterious orb coveted by Ronan, a powerful villain with ambitions that threaten the universe. To evade the ever-persistent Ronan, Quill is forced into an uneasy truce with a quartet of disparate misfits – Rocket, a gun-toting raccoon, Groot, a tree-like humanoid, the deadly and enigmatic Gamora and the revenge-driven Drax the Destroyer. But when Peter discovers the true power of the orb and the menace it poses to the cosmos, he must do his best to rally his ragtag rivals for a last, desperate stand – with the galaxy’s fate in the balance.

Guardians of the Galaxy will start saving the world when it opens in theaters on August 1, 2014.