Monday, July 21, 2014

Maroon 5's "V" (Five) Studio Album Gets Official Tracklisting And Cover Art

Here it is finally! The official details to the highly anticipated upcoming album by Maroon 5 have been revealed. Following their fourth studio album Overexposed is the Roman numeral V, which of course means Five. This kinda reminds me of how The Script titled their third album to #3.

The official cover, which I am not really into, and the track listing has been released. After 2 years of long wait -- thanks to Adam Levine gig in the Voice, I think -- the original band is back, with the original keyboardist Jesse Carmichael. You can also listen to the first single lifted from the said album.

Checkout the official cover of V by Maroon 5.

V by Maroon 5

Here's the official track listing of the album V by Maroon 5.

1. Maps
2. Animals
3. It Was Always You
4. Unkiss Me
5. Sugar
6. Leaving California
7. In Your Pocket
8. New Love
9. Coming Back For You
10. Feelings
11. My Heart Is Open ft. Gwen Stefani

B Sides

1. ShootLove
2. Sex and Candy
3. Lost Stars

And just so you know, Maps has been released weeks ago as the album's first single and here is the music video for you to enjoy.

V by Maroon 5 will hit music stores on September 2, 2014.