Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Official Cover And Synopsis Of 'The Fall Of Five' by Pittacus Lore Revealed (Lorien Legacies # 4)

The hit Lorien Legacies series by the grand Elder Pittacus Lore continues with a fourth installment. The next book which is entitled The Fall of Five will resume the never-ending battle of good and bad -- of aliens unbeknownst living in our midst.

One particular alien is code named John Smith, a now powerful alien from Lorien who escaped from his home planet, together with a few other Loric children with powers, to evade destruction from the war freak Mogadore.

The cover has not been revealed yet, but it is believed to feature the air element as the first three books already featured the elements Fire, Water and Earth respectively. But just in case, here is an unofficial or fan art cover that has been circulating around the web:

Updated: Finally here is the official US edition cover of The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore:

The Fall of Five vy Pittacus Lore

Updated: This was indeed the official cover as released in Amazon UK and the US edition above followed after a few days.
The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore

Plot Synopsis for The Fall of Five:

The Fall of Five is the fourth novel in the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series by Pittacus Lore. The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?

John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found each other. They would stop running. They would fight the Mogadorians. And they would win.

But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared and hopelessly outgunned. Now they’re hiding out in Nine’s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.

The six of them are powerful, but they’re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army—even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More importantly, they’ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.

And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five—a crop circle in the shape of a Loric symbol—they know they are so close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it’s too late.

The Garde may have lost battles, but they will not lose this war.

Lorien will rise again.

The Fall of Five will be published on August 27, 2013 and is now available for pre-order.