Thursday, June 14, 2012

Games of Thrones Season 2 Official Soundtrack Details and June Release

Game of Thrones

The details regarding Game of Thrones Season 2 Soundtrack has been released over HBO's official website. Game of Thrones Season 2 Soundtrack will showcase select music, which were composed by Ramin Djawadi, from the second season of the show.

It's release date will be a few days from now, June 19, 2012, when it was actually intended to be released last May 29, 2012. The album will have 21 songs as listed on its tracks, including the Main Title of the show. It is currently available for pre-order over Amazon until its official release on the said date.

Here is the official front and back covers for Game of Thrones Season 2 Soundtrack album:

Unfortunately, Florence + The Machine's Seven Devils will not be featured in the album:

The tracks included in Game of Thrones Season 2 Soundtrack album:

1. Main Title (1:46)
2. The Throne Is Mine (3:15)
3. What Is Dead May Never Die (2:06)
4. Warrior Of Light (3:03)
5. Valar Morghulis (2:59)
6. Winterfell (2:42)
7. Qarth (2:11)
8. Wildfire (3:39)
9. I Am Hers, She Is Mine (2:17)
10. Pyat Pree (2:12)
11. Don’t Die With A Clean Sword (3:22)
12. We Are The Watchers On The Wall (2:37)
13. Pay The Iron Price (2:32)
14. One More Drink Before The War (2:05)
15. House Of The Undying (5:02)
16. Stand And Fight (2:04)
17. The Old Gods And The New (2:38)
18. Mother Of Dragons (2:34)
19. I Will Keep You Safe (2:17)
20. The Rains Of Castomere† Performed by The National (2:23)
21. Three Blasts (2:40)

You could listen to some of the samplers of the songs, courtesy of Amazon:

"The cold winds are rising. Storms come and go. The big fish eat the little fish. Sometimes those with the most power have the least grace. The war of five kings … nothing matters but how it ends."