Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Game of Thrones Season 4 Episode Directors Announced

It is the time of the year when the Games of Thrones team starts getting busy and where excitement builds up. Now that production is on the way, we can be sure that the TV series will be on schedule. Pre-production has been going on since early this year, with the first six scripts already written.

This season still follows with 10-episode format and production has officially kicked off since July 8, 2013 and is expected to finish by the end of the year. Benioff and Weiss will once again write majority of the episodes, with one episode to be written by A Game of Thrones author George R.R. Martin himself and co-producer Bryan Cogman will be doing two episodes this season.

Game of Thrones Season 4

The list of directors for each episode are as follows (The episode titles haven't been revealed yet, but I'll keep you posted):

Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Episodes 2, 3, 8, 10: Alex Graves
Episodes 4, 5: Michelle MacLaren
Episodes 6, 7: Alik Sakharov
Episodes 9: Neil Marshall

Season 4 covers the remaining stories of A Storm of Swords, the third book in George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series, and just like the previous season it will cherry pick some materials from the fourth and fifth books, A Feast for Crows and A Dance with Dragons.

Game of Thrones Season 4 will premiere in the first half of 2014.