Saturday, October 27, 2012

Christina Aguilera Reveals 'Lotus' Official Track List, Plus 'Your Body' Music Video

Christina Aguilera

Despite facing so much criticism from haters that lambasted her increasing waistline, hideous recent fashion choices, and heavily photoshopped album cover, no one's stopping Christina Aguilera from releasing her seventh studio album Lotus. Coming out on the second week of November, Lotus will have one of the least numbers of tracks to offer compared with her other albums that usually have around 20 tracks.

The 13 tracks of the album, which were revealed over Christina's official website, are here to prove that she still has what it takes to be one of the best power-belter there is. Despite recently giving birth to her first child, Xtina is not even scared to show us her now voluptuous body in the following official cover of the said upcoming album:

Christina Aguilera Lotus

Dig in these 13 official tracks from Christina Aguilera's upcoming album, Lotus:

01. Lotus Intro
02. Army Of Me
03. Red Hot Kinda Love
04. Make The World Move feat. CeeLo Green
05. Your Body
06. Let There Be Love
07. Sing For Me
08. Blank Page
09. Cease Fire
10. Around The World
11. Circles
12. Best Of Me
13. Just A Fool feat. Blake Shelton

And for the deluxe edition, here are the 4 additional tracks:

14. Light Up The Sky
15. Empty Words
16. Shut Up
17. Your Body Martin Garrix Remix

Preceding the release of her album is her newest lead single titled Your Body, which was digitally released a day ahead of my birthday. The music video of this musically acclaimed single tackles sexually implied lyrics and scenes, so if you're one of the faint-hearted kind do take a second thought before watching it below:

The upcoming album will feature Christina Aguilera's two fellow The Voice coaches. Cee Lo will help her leverage the song Make the World Move, and Just a Fool is to feature the country signer Blake Shelton.

Lotus will be available for preorder over iTunes on October 30, 2012. The deluxe edition is also available for pre-order on Amazon. You can buy a copy of the album during its official release on November 13, 2012.