Sunday, October 7, 2012

Complete Track Listing of Taylor Swift's Upcoming Red Album

Taylor Swift - Red

Last time, I posted a tentative list of tracks from Taylor Swift's upcoming album. Damn, it didn't even make half the cut. Taylor Swift has now revealed 16 new songs for her upcoming Red album, which will be released on Monday, October 22. This is by far the one most number of songs she has offered us in a single album, which exceeded Speak Now's 14 tracks.

Taylor Swift is getting more and more prolific with her songs and songwriting. Of course I am hoping that this would not affect the quality of the songs she is releasing. She may have tried to be quirky and funny in We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together, but it almost became everyone's least favorite after traversing a hair-thin away from being cheap. But then she had a reprieve when she released her Begin Again and Red singles, which put the first song out of people's mind.

Here's the track listing of Taylor Swift's Red album:

1. State of Grace
2. Red
3. Treacherous
4. I knew You Were Trouble.
5. All Too Well
6. 22
7. I Almost Do
8. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
9. Stay Stay Stay
10. The Last Time
11. Holy Ground
12. Sad Beautiful Tragic
13. The Lucky One
14. Everything Has Changed featuring Ed Sheeran
15. Starlight
16. Begin Again

Obviously this has become another tirade of personal songs for Taylor, mixing her personal experiences with her songwriting skills. And viola, we get this album. Thankfully she has collaborated with a lot of artists and producers here -- that will give her a little perspective to turn away from her colorful life and somehow indulge on other matters that would be relevant to her collaborators also.